Gather allows you to communicate with you team and clients on an item level. 

All items you add to Gather have a "comments" section that looks like this ⬇️

When leaving a comment for your client, you will need to uncheck the eye icon turning it green which means it is now visible to your client

Comments are always set to non-visible by default, so you don't need to do anything when leaving private comments for your team.

When a comment is made by a team member or a client, you will receive an email notification, and the item in the project will be tagged with red circled numbers as shown below.

Did this answer your question?