When sharing a project with a client, we understand that you may not want to share certain sensitive info like markup or an item's URL. Gather makes it easy for you to customize what your client sees when they log in. Here's how...
Step 1: From the project's main page, click on the gear icon next to the project name as shown below.
Step 2: Check the boxes to control what your clients can see and do.
*Things to note:
1. If you don't want "Disliked" items to disappear from your client's view, make sure to check the "Disliked Options" box under "Clients can see".
2. When an item is "Disliked" it will be taken out of the area & project total.
3. You can test your client's view by toggling on the "Client Test Mode" button in the upper right-hand corner of your account.
4. If an item status is set to "Unspecified", it will not be visible to your client nor will the pricing show up in the budget tracker. You must update the status for it to be visible. (See: Update Item Status)